All the light

I don’t know about you, but it seems to me that it’s been a heavy, hard few weeks.

Between it feeling like the world is on fire, led by a Cheeto-hued man and some personal things I’ve been dealing with, it’s been a bit shit. 

​This morning I woke up early to get to the studio after a restless, anxiety filled sleep and my heart hurt. 

I stumbled through getting dressed, choked back tears in the drive thru for coffee and struggled with switching my internal track for the day.

I took a few deep breaths and let go of trying so hard to feel differently than I did in that moment. To just be with what was and not change it. 

As I crested the first hill on the backroad I take into town, the sunrise lit up the sky with the most perfect fire-orange hue. 

Doesn’t do it justice

I couldn’t help but think, how lucky am I to be up this early to catch this beautiful sky? To be able to see every colour and all the light? I wonder who else is sharing this moment with me? I watched in awe at this thing that happens every day whether we can see it or not. 

Boom. There it was. Exactly what I needed at the exact moment I needed it. 

Gratitude. 

It was nice to be reminded that sometimes its when we’re focused on the bigger, heavier, darker stuff it becomes difficult to see all the light. 

It becomes difficult to find reasons to remain grateful. 

But the best part about the dark, is the way you notice the light more when it does shine. It’s always there, even if not from our perspective in that moment. 

~ T.

One thought on “All the light

  1. How wonderful that we can appreciate the simple things in a world gone nuts.

    Glad to hear from the Sisterhood again.

    Love always
    MommaG

Leave a Reply

