WVS Gift Guide for the Mechanic/Gamer

Joe is a hard one to shop for on most occasions. He doesn’t really want anything, and we don’t usually have the funds for what he does want, so I come up with something small, and he always cherishes and loves the gifts I give him, as far as I know.

However, I have a dream list of things I could, and hopefully one day could get him – some of this isn’t too bad, and might be in the list for this year, but some of the prices *EEK!*

So without further ado, this is my gift guide for the mechanic/gamer in your life!

Games, games, games!
There are so many games that I know Joe would love! For example he would love to have:

Call of Duty (COD): Ghosts

Amazing game!

Amazing game!

COD: Advanced Warfare

New and Shiny game!

New and shiny game!

Need For Speed (NFS): Rivals

It looks AMAZING!

The one thing when you are looking for games for a significant other, is either play the games he likes with them, so you know what they like when it comes time for shopping, listen to their friends and them debate on which games look good, how high the rating on it is, and then the compare and contrast of the other previous games, or take a shot in the dark, and if all else fails they can trade them.

For instance, COD: Black Ops – Joe and I play all the time, but when he played COD: Ghosts with our friend Greg, he mentioned liking and possibly getting it one day. And, of course, Advanced Warfare is on the list because it is new and pretty, but probably out of my price range.

Extras for gaming
There are two things I would love to get Joe as well.

The first one is practical for his gaming and he has mentioned at least 20 times that he wants this – a charging dock and battery packs so we don’t have to stop a game and change the flipping batteries!

Battery Packs, No more buying batteries for the controllers! Yay!

Battery packs – no more buying batteries for the controllers! Yay!

It would also be really awesome if I could get him this next thing, which is a custom controller. He would have his own controller, and whenever we game at a friend’s house we wouldn’t have to wonder which one is ours, because oh yeah, that’s Joe’s controller!

A custom controller? Hells yes!

A custom controller? Hells yes!

Tools
Pretty, expensive, awesome, and jaw-dropping tools. Tools that his old boss told me about, or got for himself, and I saw that look on Joe’s face, of a wish in the back of his mind that one day he would get the amazing tools too.

For instance, pretty much anything from Snap-on, or Matco. This also requires some research, or some shop stalking.

Like this cordless, airless, impact gun, with bits that retails WAY TOO MUCH!

Pretty Tools, and that's all I know about them!!

Pretty tools, and that’s all I know about them!

I wish we had unlimited funds, and that this could happen, but it’s a lot out of my price range at $1,300.

In the end, I know that gifts or no gifts, just spending time together would make him extremely happy!

Cherish each other and just show some love!

~ Andreah

Leave a Reply

