Farewell

So I lived, until recently, 2 and ½ hours away.

The decision to move back was not under any circumstances an easy one. We made a life there; we met new people who became like family, made new friends, reconnected with some of Joe’s old ones, and grew stronger as a couple through all the ups and downs. We built a small, but meaningful life. One that we already miss and will always miss, and this is my goodbye, for now.
We will always go back and visit, and we will keep the ties there as strong as possible. Here are the things I am going to miss:

1. The shop.
It was an amazing opportunity for Joe, following his dream, and a new start. The people we met there are a large eclectic group of people from all walks of life, and each and every one of them taught us something, and helped us grow in new and interesting ways. I will miss them all so much.

2. Joe’s family.
Joe’s family helped us so much while we were getting our life going, always there when we needed them, and even when I tried to do it all myself, they were there helping and pushing us to get on our feet. They love us unconditionally, and I know, even though we are far away, they still support and love us.

3. Our crapartment.

Our little livingroom

Our little living room

It was small, had leaky pipes, broken tiles, and the hallway always smelled of smoke from our across-the-way neighbour. It was our first place, our first home that we built and made ours.

Our little Kitchen

Our little kitchen

It will always be our first home, and a wonderful and cozy one. We got luckier than most with this one, but I will always miss it, and wish we could go back.

4. The scenery.
Where we lived was beautiful, or at least the country was. Big full rolling hills, the colours in the fall, the beautiful lakes, and the almost untouched forests. I know we will see it again, but I will definitely miss it.
DSC_2752 copy
DSC_2801 copy
I know we will visit, but as with any change this one was and is hard. I wish we could go back, but I know that with Joe by my side where ever we go will be home, and whatever we do will be where we are supposed to be.

~ Andreah

Leave a Reply

