Short and sweet

I’m going to tell you the truth.

It has been a long couple of weeks. (Which is why this is going to be a SHORT post).

I am not at liberty to say all that has happened, and all that may be happening, but needless to say it has kicked the poop out of me.

But I am going to tell you one thing.

I have a new friend.

I have been driving back and forth over the last few weeks, to get things in order for the new possibilities in our lives, and because I started a new job at an awesome bookstore we all love.

The last weekend was particularly hard because Joe was not with me, and although I am used to him not being home often, not seeing him at all was worse.

We did get into a minor tiff, and it was not fun, and not a happy thing, as with all tiff/fights/disagreements in any relationship, let alone with your significant other.

We talked on the phone through the issue and what we each need to work on, and when I got home I got a small present.

I got a fox. A stuffed fox.

Joe got him for me so I could cuddle him and think of him when we are apart, and so I wouldn’t have to sleep alone. I love him. Joe and the fox.

Now, to come up with a name for him…I know, Jelly Bean!

Joe, Me, and Jelly Bean.

Joe, me, and Jelly Bean

~ Andreah

One thought on “Short and sweet

Leave a Reply

