“So, what’s new with you?”

This question has been posed to me a lot lately, and honestly things have been up in the air so I was usually too stumped to answer.

A lot has happened in the past few weeks that I didn’t want anyone to know until Joe and I had figured it out and decided what we were going to do. After the deadline we set for ourselves hit its mark this past weekend, we had our answer.

We are moving back home, for me at least.

We are leaving some family to move back to another, and this is one of the hardest decisions of our lives, but we are solid, together and we are going back with our eyes open.

But, here’s what I’m feeling.

I’m confused, hurt, scared, excited, happy, angry, and just stressing myself in the end, but what else is new?

I’m confused because I still don’t know if this is the right decision.

I’m hurt because I feel like I am hurting other people, which is not true, because seriously everyone has been supportive, awesome, and honest as to their opinions.

Excited because the sisters really are excited about me coming home.

Happy because Joe and I decided this, and decided this together.

Stressing myself out, because it’s me and I can get a lot melodramatic at things.

In the end, though, this decision is just going to lead us in another direction we just didn’t think of. Edison found 10,000 ways not to make a light bulb, but he never once said he failed.
Screen shot 2014-09-04 at 11.30.01 PM
I don’t think that this is a failure, this is not us running away, and this is not us being just scared.

This is just a decision we are making that is showing us a new route of possibilities.

Every big or small decision leads us to different roads and routes. Even Google maps has alternative routes to include things you may need or want to be a part of along the way.

We had to get to this decision as a couple, but Joe says that he came to this conclusion before me.

Joe says that, “The cards weren’t there, but we have a new hand and we will see how this hand plays out.”

I’m thankful for everyone who loves us. We know you will always love us no matter what.

~ Andreah

2 thoughts on ““So, what’s new with you?”

Leave a Reply

