Music and butts

I believe music to be an amazing powerful all encompassing being that connects us all.

I know that’s a lot to ask from something as simple as music, but it’s true. It is powerful and it is important.

Lately there is a lot of music coming out about positive body images, and in particular, butts.

32305_10151165321227428_705303222_n

I have a large posterior. I know it, hell if you met me you would know it. I do not at all mind that I have a large butt, and I am kinda happy about some of the songs coming out about the love of large bottoms. Such as “Wiggle” by Jason Derulo.

There is one that makes me do a dance and sing along. It is called “All About That Bass” by Meghan Trainor.

She starts off talking about how her mom always said that it’s okay not to be a size two, and that you should be proud of who you are. It reminds me of our mom and how she thinks we are all beautiful no matter if we just got up, or are sick and slightly green.

I am working on getting more fit and healthy (slowly but surely). I don’t get to do it with my sisters, but I like working out alone, so it isn’t too bad. A big part of getting to where I want is loving my body every step of the way, from when I was my largest size and weight, to when I was at my smallest size and weight. I learn every day to still love my body. Songs about body love are a good positive pat on the back to the world from artists who don’t look like models, because let’s be honest – not everyone can look like that.

73364_10151263614257428_731826708_n

I have not always liked my butt, or my waist, or my hips, but I am learning to love them. Especially as I start to shed them.

~ Andreah

2 thoughts on “Music and butts

  1. Remember, I you like what you see okay. If you don’t you need to do something about it… What other people think is non of your business… πŸ™‚ It is what you think that counts.

Leave a Reply

