Sisterhood Spotlight: Julia Nunes

So I have a huge love of music, and I know my sisters do too. And of course, we do not have the exact same taste of music – we each, like our personalities, are unique.

I want to share something with you, or rather someone.

One of my all time favourite singers is Julia Nunes. She is short, she is wonderful, and she makes the best music.

I have even gotten to meet this wonderful eclectic artist twice (yes it was twice in one day, but it counts!).

First meeting!!!! (Photo Curtesy of a random stranger, using Elena's Camera)

First meeting!!!! (Photo Curtesy of a random stranger, using Elena’s Camera)

 

Later on that evening, and yes, Julia Nunes is grabbing my head. (Photo Curtesy of Elena)

Later on that evening, and yes, Julia Nunes is grabbing my head. (Photo Curtesy of Elena)

I was introduced to her by one of my best friends Elena. I walked by her room one day when we lived together and she was singing along to her, and I was pretty much hooked on Julia Nunes from then on.

I wanted to introduce you to her so that you know how wonderfully weird she is, and hopefully get to love her like I do!

From songs about pizza to songs that make you less and more nostalgic all at once…

… she writes amazing, catchy songs that just make you smile, dance, and belt it out in the car.

I want to share her with you, and I want you to show her love and the proper adoration, because everyone deserves to know how wonderful they are!

~ Andreah

Leave a Reply

