Guest Post – Mrs. Almost-DiCaprio

Julia’s sister-in-law (and the sisterhood’s honorary sister) is guest blogging with us today. Thank you for writing with us, Kim! You can catch Kim baking up some beautiful (and delicious!) treats at her bakery, Y.U.M.

~ ~ ~

I am a loving mother and devoted wife, but last night I dream cheated.

dream cheat [dreem cheet]
verb

1. to experience sexual infidelity or emotional attachments during a subconscious state with someone other than your partner

In my dream I was being pursued by Leonardo DiCaprio.

This Leo:

Not this Leo:

In my dream, Leo was focused on me regardless of the other attractive women present, and was reassuring me of my beauty. I felt self-conscious around him; he is an Oscar-nominated actor who normally dates super models who feast on lettuce and lemon water and I am a mom with stretch marks and yesterday’s mascara smudged into the bags underneath my eyes.

Nothing crazy happened; it was all about the subtle details. He nudged my leg with his knee while we sat at a table with a group of people. He gave me a trinket and it made me feel special. I never actually dream cheat in a scandalous way, my subconscious won’t allow it. Soon Leo was trying to kiss me and corner me in dark rooms and proceed with his busy hands.

Seriously, who wouldn’t want a piece of this?

Kim looking like Cousin It

Sexy Kim

Or this?

Kim as a Spartan

Spartan Kim

It was at that point that I told Mr. DiCaprio that I was married. Enough was enough, he needed to know that although he loved my real-woman physique, I belonged to another and he could never have me. He was upset, but respected me and understood.

If this ever happens in real life, I’ve heard it’s easier to ask for forgiveness than permission.

I love my husband, more than I did yesterday and more than I did the day before. He is my soul mate, my teammate, my best friend and the father of my child. When they say opposites attract, they aren’t kidding. Craig and I are almost polar opposites, but it’s what makes us us. We click together like puzzle pieces and bring out the best in each other. We have been together since 2006. That’s 8 years or 29% of my life and I choose him every day.

Craig and Kim

Craig and Kim

He’s so lucky.

~ Kim

If you’d like to write a guest post and join in the Weather Vane Sisterhood fun, email us at weathervanesisterhood at gmail dot com. We’d love to have you!

One thought on “Guest Post – Mrs. Almost-DiCaprio

  1. Pingback: Guest Post – Never ever | Weather Vane Sisterhood

Leave a Reply

